Making Money Shopping Online + Just Kicking It

Is it too good to be true?

Not a secret shopper, but www.ebates.com.  While I was doing Christmas shopping online, (last year, not this year…even for me, that would be a little early to start spending)  I discovered this site, and for all the purchases you make at online-retailers, you get a percentage rebate back…in cash!  Apparently, ebates gets paid by retailers to drive shoppers to the site- so in return, they pass on a small amount of savings to you. Good for folks who shop a lot online.  Too bad it’s not applicable to Amazon…

I think I made about $12 last Christmastime– but hey, that’s a couple extra 5-dollar Footlongs in my future.

***

Tonight starts season 3 for me, playing in the Kansas City division of WAKA kickball– and like CLOCKWORK…Thursday nights means thunderstorms and RAIN!  WHY!? WHY Joel! Why do you make it rain on my parade!?! 😉  (and rain on the Chiefs, potentially)

***

Oh, and that’s my puppy Georgie, when he was a few weeks old.  He’s about 7 months now– and Lisa Teachman was puppy sitting for me the other day and just told me how he lost two of his baby teeth. I’m such a proud puppy mommy.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

