Dion’s Daily Deal Exclusive: Your Pass To Sample Sale Bliss

Six of these were in my stomach.

Six of these were in my stomach.

When you’re like me, you tend to go a little overboard sometimes.  Like the time in high school, when I ate 6 Krispy Kremes after the first store opened in my state.

Ok, so these aren't facial sponges.  Work with me here.

Ok, so these aren

Or the time I bought a case of facial sponges, since they were only 10-cents. (Ask me if I’ve ever used any of the 144 little sponges. Go ahead. Ask me.)

This applies to sales too.  Just today, while researching sample sale sites- I found a new one that’s completely drool-worthy. http://www.gilt.com Unlike some sample sale sites that offer one or two designers- this one offers a myriad of sales for men, women, baby and home.  Everything is up to 70-percent off! Also, there isn’t a fee like other sample sale sites.  For example: I found a designer kids sweater that retails for $97, for just $30 at GILT. Just remember to act fast- the sales last for only 36 hours.

For the stylish kiddo...

For the stylish kiddo...

For those not familiar: sample sales happen when manufacturers have a surplus of goods.  The excess merchandiase is then sold at *huge* discounts.  A site like GILT partners with the designers to offer exclusive access to the product. Sometimes it’s easy to go overboard with the selection. My rule of thumb has been “If you don’t like it at full price, you won’t like it at 70% off.”

GILT is another sample sale site where you need to be invited. But for all you loyal DDD readers, we’ve got invites for you. Just email me at dlim@hearst.com and I’ll be happy to personally invite you!

Cheers, D

PS: Forgot to mention…apparently you can earn a $25 credit every time you invite your friends to the site.  *(I’d invite my friends even if there wasn’t an incentive.)

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

