Freebies! Get ’em While They’re Hot!

No, FREEBIES, not FRISBEE!

No, FREEBIES, not FRISBEE!

When I was growing up, one of the first books I owned and could read myself was called “Free Stuff for Kids”. I sent away for everything, from name erasers to little packets of seeds.  Sometimes I scrounged up quarters to pay for the dollar shipping and handling, but I tell ‘ya.  My bargain days started with that book.

If you’re like me and love COSTCO for the samples (Janet Evanovich even included what she called “Costco Lunch” in one of her Stephanie Plum mystery novels…but I digress) you’ll love this blog:

http://freebies4mom.blogspot.com/

There you can get links to websites and ways to get free samples in the mail. For example:

– trial size of Benefiber fiber supplement

– 20 pack of Nicorette gum

– samples of Playtex tampons

– small tube of Jergens moisturizer

– (some are incredible, like $14+ worth of Ziploc products to the first 20-thousand people who sign up at the Ziploc site.  I just signed up for a free Schick Quattro razor– those are usually about 10 bucks!)

I can tell you, the shipping can take awhile.  I sent away for a free Kashi granola bar last year, and it took over 6 weeks to arrive.  Even so, it’s free, and if you sign up for enough of them, you’ll have a new freebie in the mail almost everyday.

Gotta run– working on what seems like a million stories.  Have a great weekend everybody! I’m going to try and finish my knitting project…more on that later.

Dion 🙂

2 Responses

  1. Thrilled to see you are a fan of my blog, Freebies 4 Mom! I love sharing the free stuff with everyone and luckily Inside Edition just helped me share with even more people by airing a segment yesterday. Now I’m motivated to work even harder to help my expanded audience find free stuff and save money. Thanks for mentioning my blog!

  2. If you are interested in freebies. This site http://www.sparetimeonline.net posts offers from all over the net that you do not need to earn points for. Just fill out a small survey or give your opinion in a poll, etc. Check it out. New things are posted all the time.

Leave a Reply

