I Survived The 92% Off Sale

No Joke People. New Pants. 60-cents.

No Joke People. New Pants. 60-cents.

After being egged on by Jim Flink, Dan Weinbaum, Crystal (one of our brilliant producers) and practically everyone KMBC-9’er, I made the trek from Johnson County, up north, about 35 minutes, to check out the big Dillards outlet clearance sale. 

Maybe not the prettiest store-- but I'd take cheap over pretty setting most of the time.

Maybe not the prettiest store-- but I'd take super cheap prices over a pretty looking store in this case.

2.5 hours, and endless clawing and ruffling through racks of clothes, strewn about…I came out with my shopping partner 75-dollars lighter, but carrying three giant bags, full of at LEAST 20 items.

The tie department-- strewn about--but some were $1.50!
The tie department– strewn about–but some were $1.50!

See you tomorrow, Dion (and her Daily Deals)

PS: I get questions from viewers a lot as to what time we have to wake up to anchor the morning show.  For me, when I’m filling in on the 5-7am show, I wake up at 2am.  This way I can sit down and have a nice breakfast to power myself through the day.  I also tend to dawdle getting ready and showering.  Today, I got to sleep-in until 3:30, because I was back to my regular schedule of anchoring the 7-9am show.
There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

