99 Cents For A Ringtone? Give Me A Break!

This doesn't seem very safe...hopefully she's not downloading ringtones.

This doesn't seem very safe...hopefully she's not downloading ringtones.

My dear J.Flink is having difficulty accessing the text message I just sent him.  (Even though he sits across from me in the newsroom, I thought I’d try throwing some technology at him and see what happens.)He jumped when the “brrrrr-ing” noise rang, alerting him of the message.

Isaac, our new tech-guy, who sits next to me, proceeded to make fun of Jimmy and his un-tech ways.  (In good fun!)

This led to Isaac telling me about this website: www.myxer.comwhere you can download free ringtones.  While, the site doesn’t support my carrier, Verizon…it does have a pretty hefty selection of ringtones generated by users.

Since I’m a Blackberry fan, I told Isaac (a BerryMan himself) about www.crackberry.com a site for…you guessed it.  Blackberry users who are NUTS over their devices.  I’ve gotten ringtones here a lot– all of them free, but unfortunately, they’re sometimes users dub un-clear, or faulty ringtones.  They’re all free too, so if they don’t work, just delete, and try again.

Okay, enough of the snow– blog soon,

D 🙂

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

