You Want HOW MUCH For An Oil Change?

Ok, see, I know Kris Ketz demonstrated this for us a few months ago, at how *easy* changing oil is...but 'ut-uh. Let me bask in the waiting room, cup of hot chocolate in hand.  THAT's my idea of an oil change.

Ok, see, I know Kris Ketz demonstrated this for us a few months ago, at how *easy* changing oil is...but 'ut-uh. Let me bask in the waiting room, cup of hot chocolate in hand. THAT's my idea of an oil change.

See, I’m not the one who usually brings my ride in for servicing.  Usually my partner in life/crime does it while I’m at work. 

However, today because of a scheduling thing, I’m bringing my car to the dealer myself. 

I’ve been to Firestone, and Jiffy Lube and all those oil change places in the past, and they seem to have worked just fine.  Today though– I thought I’d call the dealer.

Holy Moly.

The oil change, NOT INCLUDING PARTS AND LABOR will run me $54.95. That does include a cushy hour, spent in the guest lounge.  (The lounge, I will admit is rather plush, full of flat-screens, beverages and snacks.) (Maybe I should bring a knapsack to get $54.95 worth of Pure Life waters!)

A quick call to Jiffy Lube later…

$34!  However.

However.

There’s a $27 upgrade to synthetic oil. They offer a bunch of great services like the dealer does…but doing the math, it’s 6 of one…half a dozen the other.

But there’s coupons for JLube, and I can’t find one for the other. 

Oy.  Enough of this oil change drama mama.

***

On a completely other note…check out www.couponcravings.com a good list of coupons.  Reception diva extrordinare, Denice and I are coupon buddies, and share tips like this almost daily. (i.e.: this woman got an entire shopping cart full of groceries for FREE once!) for

bagel2

I don't remember exactly where, but on a trip to NYC awhile ago, I discovered one place who called the measurement of cream cheese a "SCHMEAR". I like both the SCHMEAR plain, or with chives and lox. (No capers please.)

I like Coupon Cravings, because it’s not just supermarket coupons, but deals on things like free breakfast sandwiches at Einstein Bros. and free bowling deals.

Have a great weekend everyone– T-minus very, very few days until time off for me. Hoo-rah!

D

🙂

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

