Lobsters + Nikki’s $2.50 Blazer

Our perky in pink promotions person (all that alliteration, love it) in her $2.50 Isaac Mizrahi blazer she is so proud of this.  Heck, I'M proud of her!

Our perky in pink promotions person (all that alliteration, love it) in her $2.50 Isaac Mizrahi blazer she is so proud of this. Heck, I'M proud of her!

This photo is from before I went on Christmas vay-cay.  Nikki is proudly displaying the price tage from a Target, Isaac Mizrahi blazer she originally thought was 9-bucks, but when she got to the register…was only $2.50!  That’s less than a Happy Meal!  (Do you love how I compare things to Happy Meals?)

(according to Nik, the store’s discontinuing the I.M. line. — who knows what else can be found!)

This break I went to Boston, my old stomping grounds to visit friends and my family (who’ve moved back from China…hooray!).  I’m amazed at this:

Seriously, the grocery stores steam the lobster for you, so just slap some butter on that fellow, add some lemon juice, and now we're talking!

Seriously, the grocery stores steam the lobster for you, so just slap some butter on that fellow, add some lemon juice, and now we're talking!

We ran a story a few months ago about the prices of lobster decreasing in New England…and I remember lobsters being about 6 bucks a pound, but $3.99…that’s cheaper than beef!  (This is about the same as a McDonald’s value meal, if not less!)

Needless to say, I satiated  my need to feed on the crustacean.

Until next time–

Dion 🙂

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

