Lean Cuisine Overload + The New Year’s Donut

Does the thin paper towel protect me and the donut from germs on the chair?  When you're trying to eat during a commercial break...anything goes.

Does the thin paper towel protect me and the donut from germs on the chair? When you're trying to eat during a commercial break...anything goes.

As I reflect upon 2008, I realize this will be the THIRD post involving a Krispy Kreme donut. 

Even funnier- Krispy Kreme sent KMBC four dozen donuts/doughnuts/circle-shaped-delights in celebration of working on New Year’s Day.  Tradition states, eating round foods on January 1st is good luck.  I completely comply with this.  However, my loose resolution to eat fewer sweets was broken about 7-hours into the New Year.

Ahh.  THAT's why the freezer door doesn't always stay shut...

Ahh. THAT's why the freezer door doesn't always stay shut...

Speaking of DEALS (which is, you know, the whole point of my blog!) Price Chopper is selling their Lean Cuisines for 50% off retail.  I never buy them full price, unless I’m really craving some lemon chicken or something. I also discovered Hen House is selling them for $1.53!

The sale ends today– but if you take a gander at my freezer…I don’t think the freezer works anymore b/c it’s so packed full of meals!  Seems like a lot of grocery stores have the same items on sale each week.  Maybe it’s a manufacturing thing…but our coupon mom says it’s b/c of the season.  (Ah…New Year’s Resolutions? LEAN Cuisine!?)

Gotta run, check out my story on some pretty funky footwear tomorrow! 7-9am on KCWE and probably later in the evening shows too!

D

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

