A Viewer’s Coupon- DENIED!

 

I used to live about 15 to 20 minutes from the Yankee Candle factory in Deerfield, Massachusetts.  Fun tours. This coupon ALWAYS worked for me!

I used to live about 15 to 20 minutes from the Yankee Candle factory in Deerfield, Massachusetts. Fun tours. This coupon ALWAYS worked for me!

 

Eeeek. How mortifying.  Kind of like when your credit card gets denied…or when you get denied access into a 21-and-over club just because you don’t have your ID.

 

Loyal Channel 9 watcher, Karen, emailed me recently to discuss her problem using printable coupons at Wal-Mart.  She was denied the use of a coupon because it had a certain address on it. 

 

Hmmm.

 

I’ve been told certain Price Choppers don’t accept coupons over $1 in some locations, but that’s about it. 

 

To get to the bottom of this, I looked at the coupon Karen was talking about.  Yep.  It’s a legit coupon from a manufacturer’s website. 

 

After some digging, I found Wal-Mart’s coupon policy online: http://walmartstores.com/7655.aspx I’d say “INTERNET COUPONS” clearly means Karen can use hers.  (As long as it’s not expired or unclearly printed.)

 

UPDATE: Karen tells me she went to a higher power, and found out there’s an exception to the rule!  Wal-Marts…corporate decision…will not accept Internet Coupons from “Del Rio, TX” printed on them.  What a strange corporate rule. Hmmph!

 

Dion

 

PS:  As you know by now, we’re expecting 70-degree temps today, and 66-degree temps tomorrow here in Kansas City.  Besides that being a wonderful thing on it’s own…it’s double good when you have reporter friends in Maine, sloshing around in a foot of snow. Have a terrific weekend! 😉  

One Response

  1. I know that K-mart is not to take any internet coupons? I am not sure of the theory behind it since I see ads for coupon bug.com and such. But just don’t try to use internet and/or printer produced coupons there.

Leave a Reply

