The Glitz, The Glamour. The DEALS!

Drat!

 Don’t you hate it when you specifically tell yourself you’re going to do something…but then forget to do it anyway?  This is the story of my Sunday morning grocery shopping.  I went online, printed a $1-off coupon for Glamour Magazine, and forgot it at home.

 

This is what came up when I Google Imaged "Glamourous".  I guess these SIMS are living the Glam Life!

This is what came up when I Google Imaged "Glamorous". I guess these SIMS are living the Glam Life!

 

 

 

 

Well, looky loo!

 

https://magazine.glamour.com/ecom/subscribe.jsp?oppId=1400026&tgt=/atg/registry/RepositoryTargeters/GLM/GLM_global_rightRail_A&placementId=1400044&logOppId=true

 

To celebrate their 70th anniversary, a 1-year subscription to Glamour is…

 

$1.50!

 

That’s less than half of what ONE ISSUE costs!  A WHOLE YEAR’S SUBSCRIPTION!  Do you love this or what?!  Hurry though; this offer expires on the 15th.

 

Personally, magazines are something I keep around the house or buy at the airport to read once, so it better be a good magazine if it’s $4 an issue.  (The last glossy I bought was Consumer Reports, and I subscribe to Hearst mags because we get a discount. KMBC is a Hearst-Argyle station.)

 Okay, enough from me, I’m working on a story about busboys getting cut at restaurants.  (That and Lisa just told me about Garmin, cutting 6-percent of it’s workforce.  Scary times…)

 Cheers,

LIM

 PS:  I just found this too:  FedEx Office will print 25 copies your resume for free tomorrow…ch, ch, check it out: http://www.marketwatch.com/news/story/fedex-office-provides-free-resume/story.aspx?guid=%7BBA19E090-EE42-493C-A10D-E052D2E4294A%7D&dist=msr_7

PPS: On a completely un-related note…a friend of mine from college just got engaged over the weekend.  For all of you following my “Where’s the Bling” saga…I think THE RING just might happen within the next two weeks!  EEEP! I’ll keep you posted…

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

