Sock It To Me!

For some reason, I’ve never been one to wear socks.  Even in the dead of winter.  I’ve got a pair of those UGGS (UGG-lies, I know, I know) that you’re not supposed to wear socks with.  (They come from Australia, where surfers put them on after being in the water to warm up their tootsies.)

This is the bottom drawer of my desk.  FULL OF SHOES!  This started at my old job, when I never knew if heels, flats, sneakers, galoshes or snow shoes would be appropriate.  Instead of lugging all of them back and forth from home, I’d keep them in my desk drawer.  BTW: Those Jimmy Choos have black lines through them because they’re irregulars I got on eBay!

This is the bottom drawer of my desk. FULL OF SHOES! This started at my old job, when I never knew if heels, flats, sneakers, galoshes or snow shoes would be appropriate. Instead of lugging all of them back and forth from home, I’d keep them in my desk drawer. BTW: Those Jimmy Choos have black lines through them because they’re irregulars I got on eBay!

 

 

 

 

In college, I had a penchant for wearing sneakers without socks (even in the summer, very, very bad, stinky idea.) because of the look.  (However, that lasted only one summer, when I realized my Pumas had turned a fetching shade of gray inside from all the heat.)

 

Check this out:

 

http://www.lucy.com/jump.jsp?itemID=1047&itemType=CATEGORY&path1,3,120

 

Free pair of socks—no strings attached!  I think it might even be two pairs free.  $14 value!

There’s a Lucy store in Town Center Plaza in Leawood.  If you’re around that neck of the woods, I’d just swing by and pick some up.  What do you have to lose?

 

More Soon,

D and Her Deals

PS:  The Johnson County Library system’s having their March Madness book sale right now. 

Antioch Library, 8700 Shawnee Mission Pkwy (see www.jocolibrary.com for the details)

The last book sale of theirs I went to, the books were sometimes 5-bucks and up.  Not a bad thing, but this time, I’m told the books are 50-cents to 1-dollar.  Much of my childhood was spent at garage sales and library book sales in Cleveland, where you pay a flat rate and fill up a large paper bag with books. Love.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

