This Weekend: I Dodged. I Dipped. I Made Money On Wood Cleaner!

Holy MOLY!  Those KCPD members are tough cookies!  (As to be expected I suppose.)  This weekend, if you haven’t already seen it on FirstNews, I took part in the News vs. Blues charity dodge ball tournament.  We got our butts kicked…but we all had a ball!  (Oh, bad, bad pun, I know.)

Don't I look like I'm dodging!?  Lisa *really* dodged well that day.

Don't I look like I'm dodging!? Lisa *really* dodged well that day.

 

Anyway, this past weekend, I took my own advice of combining coupons and getting Pledge wood cleaner for free at Target.  (See previous post from last Friday.)  Turns out, I got an overage back too!  So technically, I made 58-cents!  (Pledge is $3.85, minus one $2 coupon, minus $1 Target coupon. Excellent.)

That and maybe I shouldn’t be telling you this…but like you haven’t done it before…I was walking by our vending machine, and saw these, hanging from the dispenser, on it’s last leg.

When I was a student at Smith College, I would buy one package of peanut M&Ms every day and eat them stealthily during class...

When I was a student at Smith College, I would buy one package of peanut M&Ms every day and eat them stealthily during class...

 

So….I just gave the machine a little nudge…and uhm…they fell out.  Is that so bad!?!?!

Lol, gotta run– more soon.

Dion and her Deals

2 Responses

  1. I think you are suppose to find out who tried to buy them….be on the lookout for someone in the office with a hungry look on their face. Probably better eat those stealthily.

    • Lol, I supposed I should– whoops! Don’t want any disgruntled candy eaters to go ballistic on me. But in all fairness, we have a KMBC candy bowl/cup we all contribute to, so I’ll have to bring in an extra large batch of candy next week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

