Whole Paycheck? Nope! Organic Home Delivery!

When I lived in a big city, sans vehicle, you’d either roll a cart down the street to the supermarket, take a taxi, or have  groceries it delivered. 

Me with an organic delivery box. I ate an Asian pear from this box.  it's a cross between an apple and a pear. Sidenote:  get better Blackberry with better camera!!!

Me with an organic delivery box. I ate an Asian pear from this box. it's a cross between an apple and a pear. Sidenote: get better Blackberry with better camera!!!

The first option was never a good idea in rain or snow, or if you wanted to look cool and not homeless.  Taking a taxi meant paying 10-bucks to the driver, plus tip.  Delivery, out of the question.  The food was not only was it expensive, but the fruits were often bruised by the time they arrived at your home.

 

Here in the Metro, when I learned about an organic produce delivery service, I was skeptical.  But the more I learned about how it works, the more it made sense.  It saves time, but it turns out, you could save about HALF off your Whole Foods organic prices. 

 

Tonight at 10pm, I’ve got a special report all about organic delivery.  It’s one of the most fun stories I’ve ever covered, (partially thanks to Lucinda, my interview subject…more on her later!) and honestly, it’s such a good value for people who eat lots of fruits and vegetables, even my promotions person signed up for the service while he was shooting my promo!

 

After you see the story and if you have questions, I’ll be chatting online at KMBC.com from 9-10am Friday morning.  Hope to see you there!

 

D J

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

