The Big Deals

Yes, even the vending machine needs some help today.  Look at the new sticker that got posted on ours at work.  “BIG DEAL” inside this machine…hmm.  I took a peek inside, and yes, there are some big items, like JUMBO BURRITOS and JUMBO BURGERS. (Just watch out.  I blogged not too long ago about the spoiled chicken salad sandwich I bought from that machine. )

My fiance once played on an intermural football team called "The Big Deals".

My fiance once played on an intermural football team called "The Big Deals".

TIDBITS DEALS:

1.       My 7am producer Troy has a Wii and tells me Target is selling games at buy-two-get-one-free.  This really should be what gets that “BIG DEAL” sticker, because with the Wii in such demand, it’s not easy to get the games for cheap—and this saved Troy $50.

If you know Troy, he has a penchant for The Price is Right.  Frankly, I liked it better with Bob Barker than with Drew Carey.  Marc Summers should have been the replacement!  (Just my two cents.)

If you know Troy, he has a penchant for The Price is Right. Frankly, I liked it better with Bob Barker than with Drew Carey. Marc Summers should have been the replacement! (Just my two cents.)

2.       Transferring prescriptions.  I’ve done this before, when I have a new prescription, and coupons are available, get them moved from the Target to CVS, or CVS to the Walgreens, or you get the idea.  Usually there’s coupons for $25 gift certificates for transferred or new prescriptions.  Here’s one you can print out for Walgreens! http://walgreens.shoplocal.com/walgreens/Default.aspx?action=printdetail&title=Coupon&img=http%3a%2f%2fimages.crossmediaservices.com%2fdyn_li%2f400.0.100.0%2fRetailers%2fwalgreens%2fcoupon_images%2f090125_0104_DDA_Small_r1_CPN_99.JPG&storeid=2504377#

 

3.       Lucky Brand shoppers—the site is offering 30% off ALL purchases.  Free shipping with $125 purchase, and check out www.eBates.com for additional rebates.  Woo-hoo!  Use the code 9MARFAFF

 

4.       One last personal story of triumph…I’ve been pining for a pair of these sandals, and they’re on eBay in the right color and everything for about 35% less than retail.  (YES!)  But they’re a tiny, tiny, half-size too small.  I found a deal at SHOPBOP.com for 20% off sandals, and then www.ebates.com was offering 6% back, so essentially, I’m getting the item at almost the same price as the eBay listing, AND it’s new and if I don’t like the shoes, I can just return then.  Ahh patience pays off!

 

Okay, gotta run—I’ve been pestering our morning  graphics guy to take a new bio picture of me, because the one currently up is blurry.

That and it’s Wednesday, and I’ve been getting the Hen House meal deal on Wednesdays.  It’s a large container of spahetti and meatballs, garlic bread, and salad for about $15.   Anyway, between my significant other and I, it lasts us at least 3 meals.  We’re pretty busy, so this saves us a lot of time.

 – Dion 🙂

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

