Free Deoderant + BUYING Coupons?

Rebates are the bane of my existence.  Honestly, I am NOT going to buy a tube of lip balm for a dollar, then go through the trouble of keeping my receipt, circling the item, filling out a form, then sticking on a 47-cent (or however much stamps are these days…I have a bunch of Forever Stamps which don’t have the price on them) stamp, and popping it in the mail. Oh, and then going to the post office to cash my 99-cent check!

BUT.

There seems to be an influx in this UBER strength deoderant. It's everywhere!

There seems to be an influx in this UBER strength deoderant. It's everywhere!

I found a site that lists all these rebates for items, which might be worth your time.  One is for SureMax Clinical Power deodorant/antiperspirant.  If you know this product, you know it’s not cheap—about $7.  For a few minutes, and a stamp, it might be worth getting the rebate. http://www.trysurefree.com/forms/try_max_free.pdf and a BONUS:  use this coupon: http://www.suredeodorant.com/ in conjunction with the rebate, and you can MAKE money!  The rebates are apparently for the price before coupon.  Nice.

 Yesterday, I had to pick up some cold medicine for my fiancé who is battling the annual winter/spring cold.  While at Target, armed with my coupon stack, I got the following:

1.      Two packages of Market Pantry fruit snacks for 54-cents each

2.      One can of Campbell’s tomato soup for 25-cents

3.      One can of Del-Monte green beans for FREE

4.      One can of Del-Monte creamed corn for FREE

5.      One small bottle eye drops (forgot the brand) for FREE

6.      Two Dove cream-oil body washes, on sale, then used coupon for final price $2.25 each

7.      Seven packages of Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches.

(Lots of these coupons are coupons that get automatically sent to you in the mail—it included a $5 off coupon for your entire order! Other coupons are at Target’s website, which rocks, because you can print as many as you like.  See previous blog entries for details.)

Now, if you read closely, you’ll see I bought 7 packs of breakfast sandwiches.  Four per box.  I eat one every morning, (or I can, on the days I don’t feel like icky sticky oatmeal) so I go through a lot of them. Usually they’re about 6 bucks a box. At Target, they reduced the price to $5.25.

I ended up going on eBay and BUYING coupons for this item!  I bought ten $1 off coupons for $1, plus 50-cents shipping.  In total, I’m saving $8.50 on items I’m going to buy anyway.  Usually, paying for coupons isn’t something I do, but maybe it’s something worth considering if you buy a lot of one item. 

Ok, this is a lot of typing for one post.  Hope this is helpful—more to come tomorrow!

Dion J

This is Cassie.  She works the audio booth in the morning.  She and I have become fast friends since we’re both engaged and like to gush over wedding plans.  The reason why we look so cheesy is that she had just emerged from the dark audio booth and didn’t really want her picture taken!  Heheh…

This is Cassie. She works the audio booth in the morning. She and I have become fast friends since we’re both engaged and like to gush over wedding plans. The reason why we look so cheesy is that she had just emerged from the dark audio booth and didn’t really want her picture taken! Heheh…

 

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

