If My Blog Gets 1-Million Hits, I Get A New Blackberry!

Wow! What a busy day for Dion’s Daily Deal! It takes a lot of legwork to get all the deals set and ready for the air and for my blog, but it’s so worth it when I hear the great feedback from you!

These are deals for TAX DAY, April 15th–

Buy one Quarter Pounder with Cheese or Big Mac and get a second for 1-cent!

Chick Fil-A (MY FAVE!) offers a deal where you buy something and then you save your receipt, and you can get the same items FOR FREE within the next 30 days!

I used to live down the street from a PF Changs...dangerous.

I used to live down the street from a PF Changs...dangerous.

P.F. Chang’s (there’s one on the plaza) offers 15-percent off your bill on April 15th. (Not the greatest, but at least it’s tip money!)

Maria’s doing a story on this for our evening newscasts, and she and I warn—call your local restaurant ahead of time, because the economy is forcing some locations to not honor these promotions.

With that, I’m off for the next few days. (Hooray for vacation time!) In the meantime, I need your help. Not only sending me deal ideas to dlim@hearst.com . That, and everyone here at the station is getting Blackberry Bolds so they can take photos, send emails and texts out in the field. I don’t have one yet, because I anchor full-time and don’t go in the field as much as the reporters…but my boss joked with me, if I get 1-million people to read my blog, I can have a new Blackberry! Shaaa-wing!

Look at all of it's shining glory...all I need is some hits!

Look at all of it's shining glory...all I need is some hits!

C’mon people, help me here!  I haven’t thought too much about it yet, but if you get me to a million, I’ll find you the deal of a lifetime!

Be back soon!

Cheers, Dion 🙂

Two all beef patties, special sauce, lettuce, cheese, pickles and a sesame seed bun!  (My friend Christina, growing up ALWAYS chanted the Big Mac ingredients...)

Two all beef patties, special sauce, lettuce, cheese, pickles and a sesame seed bun! (My friend Christina, growing up ALWAYS chanted the Big Mac ingredients...)

14 Responses

  1. okay, so I read your blog. Thanks for telling us about deals. Hope you get the Blackberry.

    • Awww, Eileen, thanks for reading and thanks for watching! I think 1-million is a little optimistic, but we’ll see! Deals make me happy, so you’re very welcome!

      -Dion 🙂

  2. Wow! That’s a great deal, huh? I do hope you get that Blackberry! 🙂 I will email you with our deals from MacMall. More power to you…

  3. Dont know any goog deals,goog luck getting you blackberry. I watch you Kris,Joel and Donna everyday.

    • Thanks Joe! 🙂

  4. Hope you get your freebe.

  5. Hi Dion,
    I read your blog yesterday and OMG! was I looking for coupons all over the place. I told my sister bout the VS and Bath and Body coupons. she was all crazy. I love this blog and like you, I love deals. Wanted to let you know that every so often Target.com has coupons that you can print. sometimes the items are also on the AD for the week. Love this blog. I’ll be back daily.

    • Oh yes, NEVER go to B&BW without a coupon! Did you sign up for their email list? That’s where I get a lot of freebies too!

  6. Hi Dion,

    Wanted to say that I checked out your blog yesterday and was printing coupons all day. I love this blog. Like you, I love deals and I’m always searching for them. Wanted to let you know that Target.com always has coupons for stuff and sometimes the items are on the Ad for the week.

    • Aww, Margie, thanks for the kind comments! I love the Target coupons– try using them in conjunction with manufacturer’s coupons for double savings! Cheers, Dion 🙂

  7. Good Luck…… Enjoy your time off.

  8. Go Dion! I sure love deals

  9. Dion,

    I LOVE your blog!!! Just wanted you to know that I went to Chick-fil-a yesterday in Independence by the mall and they said they would start giving the free items away on May 1. Some sites on Yahoo! said that they would do it between today and the 30th of April, but the one in Independence said they would start May 1. Just wanted you to know!

  10. i love your site and seening you on tv you do great job thanx

Leave a Reply

