Ben & Jerry’s Free Cone Day= I Ate 7!

 

In high school, I ate the Rainforest Crunch flavor (at least I think it was called that) and broke out in hives!  Turns out I'm allergic to Brazil nuts.

In high school, I ate the Rainforest Crunch flavor (at least I think it was called that) and broke out in hives! Turns out I'm allergic to Brazil nuts.

 

Well, maybe not 7, but when I lived in Boston, and there were several B&J’s locations nearby, I hit up each one all throughout the day!  (Yes, thank you Mom and Dad for the lightening fast metabolism which allows me to eat full-fat ice cream and not gain weight!)

Well, it’s that time of year again, and today(April 21st) head on over to the scoop shop and get yourself some ice cream for FREE.  I checked with the stores in our area, and can’t seem to find any in Missouri close by (most in St. Louis) but on the Kansas side:

1

Ben & Jerry’s Deer Creek Marketplace
6984 W. 135th Street
Overland Park, KS 66223
913-402-9377
Map it!

2

Ben & Jerry’s Lawrence
818 Massachusetts St.
Lawrence, KS 66044
785-841-0015
Map it!

Both locations are participating.  I guess the folks in Johnson County are going to have a field day! The stores open noon-8pm, so have a field day.  One for lunch…one for dinner…

PLUS:

The crazy event called “May Sweeps” is happening at TV stations all across the country, starting Thursday.  This is when we all pump out extra special stories and promotions to more people watch.  More people watch= more advertising revenue.  (You notice why all the good shows like Grey’s have new episodes in May!)

Starting THURSDAY, I’m going on deals OVERLOAD.  I’ll be showing you how to get magazine subscriptions (like to Redbook!) for under a dollar, and about the store bringing back the TRIPLE coupon! Then every Friday, it’s “Freebie Friday” where I’ll show you all the freebies!

See you then, Dion J

 

PS:  I should have a disclaimer for everyone who couldn’t get their 1-cent burgers and free Chik-Fil-A meals on Tax Day.  I blogged about calling the location ahead of time to check and see if the location participated.  Apparently, McDonald’s corporate told me they don’t have the master list of which stores participate.  Sorry if this caused any confusion! Also note, offers don’t always last forever.  Items may all be given away, or the promotion ends. 

 

Needless to say, I didn't eat the honey sauce.

Needless to say, I didn't eat the honey sauce.

 

PPS:  KFC catered lunch for KMBC today to show us their new non-fried chicken.  I’m stealthily eating this chicken, beans and biscuit at my desk (technically we’re not supposed to eat at our desks, because the new station building is gorgeous and the last thing we need is biscuit crumbs everywhere)—and noticed the honey packet is “honey sauce”.  It’s made of high fructose corn syrup!  Not to say I’m a honey snob, because free food is free food!  But wow, the cost of honey must be high so KFC uses “honey sauce”!

 

 

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

