$5 TGIFriday’s Meals, Free Apples + The National Inquirer?

 

 

Do I look like Vanna White?

Do I look like Vanna White?

 

 

While I will NOT go to Whole Foods to buy Tropicana OJ for $4.50, when I can get it at the Target using coupons for $1.75 or 75-cents…but I will go to the Whole Foods and get my free lunch bag!  Hope you guys got yours before the coupon expired on Sunday. Note to News Director:  See why I’d like a new Blackberry?  The picture quality on mine is not so good—and makes everyone look distorted!

 

 Anyway, it’s Monday, and kind of grey and wet outside.  Perfect if you’d like a RedBox rental for free! Check it: 4CW33N Just don’t be like me and forget to return your DVD.  You’ll get charged $1 per extra day.  I’ll admit it, me and library books don’t mix, because I read several at a time, and end up taking FOREVER.  Yesterday, the library computer checkout system referred to me as a “DELINQUENT” user!  Eep! J

How You Like Dem Apples?

Target’s got a new printable coupon for $1 off a pound of apples.  The apples are also on sale for 99-cents.  Do the math.  Get free apples!  http://sites.target.com/site/en/supertarget/page.jsp?title=coupons_specials&ref=sc_iw_l_1_0

 

That and TGIFridays, is not doing well in this economy.  We ran a story this morning about new $5 menu items.  My goodness, that’s like Subway’s $5 Footlongs…but sit-down, casual dining style!  Apparently in May, the chain’s offering sandwiches and salad for $5.  That’s CRAZY!  The steak sandwich is usually $12, so this is what, about a 60% discount?  The sandwich is the same, regular size too! 

Dion

PS:  No, the National Enquirer isn’t free, but get this.  Do you remember the story I did on The Metro’s Most Frugal Mom?  She’s the mom who eradicated $100k of debt in about 3 months by using Dave Ramsey’s plan?  Apparently, someone from the National Enquirer saw my story online and contacted her to do a story too.  WHO KNEW they were watching my stories online!?!? Gosh, I hope they don’t run her article next to one about baby-eating frogs from Argentina taking over Overland Park.  

 

 

 

I had a professor in college, Dr. Niwa who always kept copies of this newspaper in his office.  This is the same man who started up CNN Asia...or something prestigious like that.

I had a professor in college, Dr. Niwa who always kept copies of this newspaper in his office. This is the same man who started up CNN Asia...or something prestigious like that.

 

 

 

 

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

