15-Cents. How Did I Do It?

I'm partial to the reduced fat cucumber ranch...

I'm partial to the reduced fat cucumber ranch...

After a couple days of super business: (scroll down to see my post from the weekend about this) here’s how I bought two, brand new, Glade Soy Candles and a bottle of Kraft dressing for 15-cents at Target.

1. Buy 2  Glade soy candles– about $5.50 each.

2. Get 5-dollar gift card instantly with purchase of two candles.

3. Printed out two 4-dollar coupons.  This takes the candles down to $1.50 each, or $3.00 total.

4. (Following me?  We’re up 2 dollars.)

5. Kraft dressing, on sale for about $2.

6. With tax, the deal cost me 15-cents!  (Should have used a coupon on the dressing, then I could have MADE about a buck-fifty, but hey, I’m pretty happy!)

Ta-da!  I’ll post more detailed instructions on the next major deal blowout I do, so you guys out there can do it too!

Cheers,  Dion 🙂

One Response

  1. Where did you download the coupons for the candles and what store did you redeem them at to get te $5 gift card?

Leave a Reply

