Memorial Day Weekend Deals!

Here I am, shooting the Memorial Day Deals on-camera stuff.

Here I am, shooting the Memorial Day Deals on-camera stuff.

T-Minus 3 hours until the Memorial Day weekend for me…got some fun plans, but I’ll tell you about those later.  With no time to waste, let’s get wheelin’ and dealin’!

I’ve talked about www.Restaurant.com before, but they’re now offering 25-dollar gift certificates for a whopping 80-percent off this weekend!  Usually you can get the $25 for just $10, but now they’re TWO BUCKS!  TWO!  That’s less than….less than…chicken nuggets at the drive thru! The special code to use is…oh, how appropriate: “SPECIAL”!

I almost got a citation earlier this year for having the propane tank too close to my residence.  Whoops.

I almost got a citation earlier this year for having the propane tank too close to my residence. Whoops.

3-dollar rebate on Blue Rhino propane: http://ww2.bluerhino.com/br/pdf/TE_Web_Coupon_2009.pdf

FREE CHEESE + CHEAP CHEESE!

Personally, I’m a fan of all kinds of cheese, but if you’re into soft, creamy, buttery brie, scroll down to yesterday’s post and you’ll see how you can get a free wedge from Alouette!  For all your chilli, taco, and snacking cheeses, KRAFT is promoting their bagged shredded and cubed cheeses so there’s plenty of coupons. 

COMBINE THESE AT TARGET and get cheese for about 50-cents!

Use THIS printable coupon: http://print.coupons.com/couponweb/Offers.aspx?pid=13903&nid=10&zid=xh20 for $1 off,.

Then another $1 off 2 packages at Target.  (Remember, store coupons + manufacturer’s coupons are allowed, and completely fabulous.) http://www.afullcup.com/target-coupon-generator (might have to sign up for this Full Cup site, but it’s free and well worth it. Here you can get older Target coupons that still work, but aren’t posted at the site.)

 *** $1 Flip Flops***

old navy flip flops

Limit 5 pairs per person-- be quick, I bet they'll all be gone fast.

-Dion

PS:  Another tip…don’t be like me and buy loads of  newspapers on holiday weekends, hoping for lots of manufacturer coupons.  Actually, there won’t be ANY this Sunday, so save your George Washingtons, and hit up the newsstand next weekend.

 

Shout out to Jamie, one of the educators at Innovation Kids who loves the deals too! ;)

Shout out to Jamie, one of the educators at Innovation Kids who loves the deals too! 😉

4 Responses

  1. I tried to purchase coupons at restaurant.com but there was no place to put the discount code. What’s up with that?

    LOVE your deals!

    • Thanks Tina G!
      Hmm, that’s strange– did you look for a little code box at checkout? Let me know how it goes!
      -Dion 🙂

  2. I went to this site for the first time yesterday and printed out a certificate for Castaways. It was awesome! I paid $12 for my $35 meal and had great entertainment. Thanks!

    • Hey Belinda,
      That’s great! When I discovered http://www.restaurant.com I couldn’t believe it, but it works!
      -Dion

      PS: Put them on your mailing list (maybe it automatically does it if you buy from them once) because they’ve got their 60%, and 80%, even 90% off codes often!

Leave a Reply

