Major 3-Dollar Sunscreen Coupons + The Krazy Coupon Lady!

After coming back from Dallas on Monday at 12:15am, and then going into work at 3:30am to anchor the 5am show, I conked out to sleep at 2:30pm yesterday.   My fiancé offered to go get groceries, and since I had a stack of coupons, I showed him the Target deals for this week.  (Shh, don’t tell him I told you this, but I think he was scared of the massive envelope of coupons. )

Hahaha!  See the Post-It Note lists I made to accompany the coupons!?

Hahaha! See the Post-It Note lists I made to accompany the coupons!?

 He saved about $26 using coupons, (among his deals, 25-cents for two bottles of BBQ sauce) and said “coupons are amazing!” Lol, who says coupons aren’t manly.

Couldn't you see this for sale at Nordstrom's one day?  I think it's quite fashionable for a t-shirt about COUPONS! :)

Couldn't you see this for sale at Nordstrom's one day? I think it's quite fashionable for a t-shirt about COUPONS! 🙂

Also pretty amazing is this t-shirt I ordered last week.  On the front, it reads “Krazy Coupon Lady” and in the back,  a hilarious “Pick another checkout lane, honey”!  How hilarious and so true!  While there’s a little bit of “Krazy Coupon Lady” in a lot of us, she’s a real-life blogger out of Idaho too.  (www.krazycouponlady.blogspot.com). 

See, aren't they cute?  I think they're on sale for $15 this week.

See, aren't they cute? I think they're on sale for $15 this week.

Joanie’s her real name, and she’ll be joining us live via SKYPE sometime in the near future (date TBD)—she’s sassy and fierce (if you couldn’t tell by the t-shirt design) when it comes to saving money and living the best life possible, so it should be a fun interview!

I actually ended up getting Hawaiian Tropic, because that one was cheaper with the coupon.

I actually ended up getting Hawaiian Tropic, because that one was cheaper with the coupon.

One of the coupons in the stack I gave my fiancé, was for $3 off Coppertone sunscreen. (Thanks to the Krazy Coupon Lady for that one! ) Coppertone wasn’t on sale, so I searched and found coupons for a LOT of brands!  Stack the coupons with the sale brand, and you’re golden.  (Pun definitely intended.)

Coppertone $3 off: http://coppertone.com/coppertone/index.jsp

Hawaiian Tropic $2 off: http://hawaiiantropic.com/Promotions/

Banana Boat $2 off: http://bananaboat.com/coupon.aspx (not sure if this is a printable or if it gets sent to you.  Let me know!)

Aveeno $2 off: https://www.aveeno.com/product_coupon.jsp;jsessionid=vdthqEB1xrzWhuiQY6BSdMt8two

Okay, time for lunch.  Speaking of lunch…

Yes, this was lunch yesterday.  Since I got about 2 hours of sleep the night before, and un-wisely hadn’t eaten anything for breakfast.  By the time lunch rolled around, I was so hungry, I didn’t wait for the pizza at the restaurant to cool down.  I just shoved it into a paper bag to bring home and eat.  This is what it looks like.

This is why being sleep-deprived, and starving is bad.

This is why being sleep-deprived, and starving is bad.

Ew. I know.  Tasted pretty good though!

-Dion

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

