What to Do With All The Mayo?

Remember this?

Total mayo count now, including the ones in the fridge...7 bottles.  (Three will go to Harvesters.)

Total mayo count now, including the ones in the fridge...7 bottles. (Three will go to Harvesters.)

Well, I got another bottle free this weekend,so I added it to my condiment arsenal.  I’ve decided to give three bottles to a food bank (Harvesters), give one to my fiance to use during the annual WAKA Kickball BBQ, then make a BOATLOAD of potato salad for me and my co-workers.

Besides potato salad?  What can I do with all this mayo!? Suggestions?!

8 Responses

  1. Tuna Salad , Macaroni Salad , Eggs Salad, Regular Sub Sandwich,

  2. Many of the dip mixes you buy are made with 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo. You co-workers might enjoy chips and dip with their potato salad.

    • Oh, good idea, Cindy! I’ll look up some recipes for onion dip or ranch dips.

      Cheers, Dion 🙂

  3. How about some deviled eggs?

    • Hi Rose,

      Good idea! Watch, one jar of mayo will make about 80-dozen deviled eggs! 😉

      Dion

      PS: I love the Golden Girls!

  4. MAKE SPINACH DIP 🙂 SOME RECIPES CALL FOR IT. DEVILED EGGS …. TUNA FISH

  5. Check out Planters in the River Market. They have several yummy dip mixes that are made there and are pretty affordable.

    Thanks for all your great tips! 🙂

  6. I have a great recipe for a chip dip that is incredibly simple to make and everyone loves! It is similar to french onion.

    You get a 16 oz. tub of sour cream, dump it into a large bowl, fill it back up with REAL mayonnaise (any kind), dump it into the same bowl, add about 2 tablespoons of minced onions, and add about 1 teaspoon of dill weed. Mix it all together and WOW!!!

    Also, besides potato salad, you can make chicken salad, tuna salad, and the list goes on and on and on! Good luck. And let me know if you try my grandma’s dip recipe!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

