FREE Starbucks Pastry Tuesday! + Mystery Package

When I lived in an apartment in downtown Boston, there was a Starbucks downstairs.  Across the street was a Dunkin’ Donuts. This was dangerous.  I grew dependent on a Venti-sized pumpkin spice latte in the winter, and iced chai in the summer. Add pastry, and bam. 7-bucks.

Mmm, is that iced lemon?

Mmm, is that iced lemon?

To celebrate the unveiling of their new no-preservative, no artificial color or flavor, trans-fats free, no high-fructose corn syrup pastries…GET ONE PASTRY FREE WITH ANY DRINK PURCHASE TOMORROW!

http://www.starbucks.com/retail/free_pastry.html (I believe you need to print this out)

Also…look at what came in the mail yesterday.  At first glance…what could it be?

Even Georgie the Yorkie is intrigued by this blue box from Wal-Mart.

Even Georgie the Yorkie is intrigued by this blue box from Wal-Mart.

Then, after I saw the side, I figured it out, but had forgotten it was…

I have to say, I've never gotten TP in the mail before.

I have to say, I've never gotten TP in the mail before.

It was the Scott toilet paper sample I signed up at Wal-Mart.com for!  They always say it takes 6-8 weeks, but I’m pretty sure this offer was about 4 weeks ago, or even less.  Strange to get TP in the mail, but pretty cool sample nonetheless!

-Dion 🙂

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

