Thanks To All The Dion’s Daily Deal Readers! (And The Corn Ice Cream)

Just a quick note to all the Dion’s Daily Deal readers:  Thank you for your support, your emailed tips, and overall feedback to the blog. I’m grateful daily. 🙂

On a COMPLETELY unrelated note… I picked up something called “corn ice cream” at the Asian supermarket the other day.

There's my little mini doxie, staring at the strange ice cream treat in my hand.  I was suprised to see how real it looked.

There's my little mini doxie, staring at the strange ice cream treat in my hand. I was suprised to see how real it looked.

The corn felt like a firm kitchen sponge. Then I realized you could open it:

To my surprise/amusement...the corn casing opened up and revealed a slab of corn-flavored ice cream with chocolate fudge!

To my surprise/amusement...the corn casing opened up and revealed a slab of corn-flavored ice cream with chocolate fudge!

My mother tells me corn flavored ice cream is popular in Asia.  To be honest, it was pretty good!

Cheers,

Dion 

 
There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

