Behold, Dion is Alive & Back! (FREE KFC, FREE Hot Chocolate & Cookie, FREE Panda Express!)

Breathe in, breathe out…I’m alive!

When my mom and dad still lived in Shanhai, they told me these masks came in a myriad of colors and even knockoff Louis Vuitton patterns!

When my mom and dad still lived in Shanghai, they told me these masks came in a myriad of colors and even knockoff Louis Vuitton patterns!

Thank you so much for all the well wishes while I was out with the swine flu. I’ve never been sick and unable to work for such a long period of time, and after going stir-crazy, I’m very happy to announce I’m almost back to normal. Just some residual coughing (oh but the health department folks have taught me well, to cough into the arm!) and fatigue.

Also, many thanks to so many of you who sent in emails and suggestions for Dion’s Daily Deal offers. Speaking of… here’s a few days worth of deals to make up for my absence:

Dion's Tip:  If you do end up going to KFC for lunch, I personally think one piece of their grilled chicken is really small.  You'll probably want to order some sides or an additional piece if you want to make a full lunch of it.  But hey, it's free!

Dion's Tip: If you do end up going to KFC for lunch, I personally think one piece of their grilled chicken is really small. You'll probably want to order some sides or an additional piece if you want to make a full lunch of it. But hey, it's free!

  1. MONDAY: KFC is at it again! Not only did a viewer tip me off, I noticed this article on Yahoo: http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20091022/ap_on_bi_ge/us_kentucky_grilled_chicken_freebie Apparently, it’s take 2 for KFC (remember how they ran out of freebie meals when Oprah gave away free meal coupons?!)  This is just a free piece of grilled chicken, not a whole meal, but still, worth a shot if you’re on your lunch break Monday.  Make sure to call ahead for details and to make sure your location is participating.  (5,000 locations across the country are, so chances are you’ll be fine.)
This is what the coupon looks like.  (You'll still have to go to the link and print it from there.)

This is what the coupon looks like. (You'll still have to go to the link and print it from there.)

2. SATURDAY: 10/20  you can get a free small hot chocolate and cookie at Barnes and Noble with this coupon: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/email/Print_nonav.asp?r=1&PID=30884&cm_mmc=Non-Member-_-This_Week-_-091021_NH01_ThisWeek-_-non-personalized

People always ask me if the fast food take out Chinese is really what traditional Chinese food is like.  My answer, is a resounding "no".  It's pretty Americanized.  However, I find gooey sticky sweet orange chicken fine by me!

People always ask me if the fast food take out Chinese is really what traditional Chinese food is like. My answer, is a resounding "no". It's pretty Americanized. However, I find gooey sticky sweet orange chicken fine by me!

3. Expires 10/27 (Tuesday): Buy a 2 or 3 entrée meal, get one free at Panda Express with this coupon: http://pandaexpress.com/PX/survey/SFC2009/SFCSurveyCoupon.jpg

"What-EVER Swine Flu!"

"What-EVER Swine Flu!"

Again, thank you so much for your support while I’ve been out.  I highly understand all the H1N1 flu coverage we’ve had on KMBC these past few weeks.  It’s not something I *ever* want to experience again!

Cheers, Dion 🙂

One Response

  1. Hello I am a biotechnology student working on a website for the Teen Biotech Challenge. May I use a picture from your website for my project?

Leave a Reply

