Dion’s Smart Ones Target Deal

A few months ago, Smart Ones frozen meals were on sale everywhere (kinda like condiments going on sale around 4th of July.  This is prime frozen foods sale-time.) and they’re on sale again at Target for about $1.89 (depending on the variety.)

I was all proud of myself for discovering this deal, and taking a photo of it while at the store.  However, I left my cell at home, meaning no picture.  This file one will have to do.

I was all proud of myself for discovering this deal, and taking a photo of it while at the store. However, I left my cell at home, meaning no picture. This file one will have to do.

But wait. There’s more.

If you buy 10, you’ll get a $5 gift card.

But wait!  There’s even more!

Keep your eyes peeled for certain boxes that have a “peelie” sticker coupon for an additional $4 off any 10. Let’s do the math.

$1.89 x’s 10 = $18.90. 

Minus value of $5 gift card = $13.90.

Minus the $4 value of “peelie” coupon= $9.90.

That means each Smart Ones frozen mean is about $1. (Even less if you buy the cheaper varieties.)

As good as this deal is– I decided not to actually do it myself, since my New Year’s resolution is to eat fewer processed foods.  I’ve been cooking my own big batch of ____ every Sunday, and divide them into plastic containers to take to work for lunch. This week it’s brown rice with sautéed carrots and red peppers, feta and chicken breast, pounded flat.  (Yeah, I know, TMI.) ENJOY!

PS: Don’t forget to check the manufacturer’s site directly.  I just did, and looks like there’s  $1 off coupon for 5 entrees.  (You can’t use that in combination to the peelie…but you could use two in conjunction with the Target gift card offer when you buy 10.) http://www.eatyourbest.com/

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

