Yankee Candle $10 Off $25 Purchase Coupon!

This morning my fiance was searing off beef short ribs for the slow cooker.  (We JUST got the Crock-Pot for Christmas and it’s been a MAJOR help in getting our meals made for the week.) This meant our smoke alarm went off and the entire room smelled like beefy-grease-goodness. Including my hair and clothes.

Yessiree BOB.  When I get home, a nice hoisin-ginger short ribs meal will be waiting.  Completely worth the greasy smell from this morning.

Yessiree BOB. When I get home, a nice hoisin-ginger short ribs meal will be waiting. Completely worth the greasy smell from this morning.

Me: Kris, watch out, I’m warning you I smell kinda like meat today.

Kris: Grunts. No response.

Me:  I spray myself with some scent during the commercial break. Now I smell like flowers and greasy meat. Mmm.

This looks very Sandra Lee table-scape-y...

This looks very Sandra Lee table-scape-y...

 I digress.  The moral of my story…I need to replenish my candle stock at home and get some of the beefy smell out. Check it out: http://www.yankeecandle.com/yc/images/retail/email/registrationEmailInStoreOfferCoupons.gif?sid=C5B1L3BR2S34225-2010-01-18-12-13-c-70081 Thanks to Brads Deals, the great team who scours the Internet for the lowest clearances and best coupons out there.

Ha!  This photo still is from a story shoot last week.  I thought all the talk of beef and meat should be balanced out by me holding a bunch of kale. (What story is this for? You'll find out soon!)

Ha! This photo still is from a story shoot last week. I thought all the talk of beef and meat should be balanced out by me holding a bunch of kale. (What story is this for? You'll find out soon!)

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

