Dion’s Deal: Free Long John Silver’s Fish!

Hi Everybody– after being off a couple days, go figure I’m now slammed with HFRs to write.  (Hold For Release stories we shoot ahead of time to air at a later date.) 

Paula Deen once said on her show, hush puppies get their name because cooks used to throw scraps at the kitchen dogs, getting them to hush and stop begging for food. Food Network, you're so educational.

 

To hold everyone over (H.E.O.) here’s a quickie deal I found from Long John Silver’s.  They’re promoting their new Crispy Breaded Fish, and at their site: http://newljsspin.com/ you can play a quick game, and then get a coupon for a free piece!

One afternoon I spent time catching up on LOST episodes to prepare for the new season yesterday.  Apparently, my weenie dog, Frankie also likes to watch LOST.  On my head.

One afternoon I spent time catching up on LOST episodes to prepare for the new season yesterday. Apparently, my weenie dog, Frankie also likes to watch LOST. On my head.

Okay, time to write like a maniac. Cheers, Dion

One Response

  1. Dion–that picture with Frankie is so cute!!!

Leave a Reply

