Dion’s Deal: Hen House Market’s “Lean Shop Cook” Classes

Over the weekend, my fiance and I took a cooking class with Jasper Mirabile at the Hen House up north on 29 & 64th street.

The ad I saw in the Wednesday supermarket mailers

It was a blast!  We watched a demonstration of about 5 dishes, using local, fresh ingredients.  Why I think this makes a good “Deal”, is because the class cost $25, but we also go a “goody bag” full of coupons, like $5 off your Hen House purchase, and coupons for free items like locally produced sauces, meats and milk.  I went grocery shopping right after the class, and spent $33 on $56 worth of groceries using the coupon, so the class basically paid for itself.  Check out the registration/schedule for future classes here: http://bit.ly/cWq5Ws

Remind me to post pictures of the homemade fresh mozzarella cheese I made yesterday!  — Dion

One Response

  1. I was there too, and loved it!

Leave a Reply

